Board of Directors

ADIENNE’s Board of Directors determines the company's major policies, including the investment objectives, financing, growth and distributions.

Upon the first trading day of the shares on SIX Swiss Exchange, the Board of Directors of ADIENNE will consist of the following members:

Antonio Francesco Di Naro, Chairman and President

Antonio Francesco Di Naro (born in 1966) is Chairman and President. He holds a doctor in chemistry and pharmaceutical technologies and developed two transplantation products (Thymoglobuline and Celsior). He has more than 20 years’ experience in the development of orphan drugs from reasearch to commercialization. He began his career as a teacher at vocational schools of Bergamo (Italy) from 1986 to 1989. From 1989 to 1992, he worked as researcher at the Pharmacology Laboratory of Research Institute Mario Negri (Italy). He joined Janssen Pharmaceutical Spa (Italy) where he was employed as a sales manager from 1992 to 1994. From 1994 to 1996 he moved to Pasteur Mérieux S.r.l. (Italy) where he worked as general manager. From 1996 to 1998, he began to work as general manager at IMTIX (Italy) and Corporate Director South Europe at IMTIX (France). From 1998 to 2003 he joined SangStat, where he was active in different functions (CEO and general manager; vice president Europe and International). From 2003 to 2004, he was employed as a vice president Europe and International of Genzyme. From 2004, he was co-founder of OPi Pharma and he founded DICRAM SA, ADIENNE S.r.l., ADIENNE SL, ADIENNE SA and the Company.

Antonio Lanzavecchia, Member

Antonio Lanzavecchia (born in 1951) is a member of the Board of Directors. He earned a degree in medicine from the university of Pavia (Italy) where he specialized in paediatrics and in infectious diseases. From 1983 to 1999 he was a member of the Basel Institute for Immunology (Switzerland) and since 2000 he is the founding director of the Institute for Research in Biomedicine in Bellinzona (Switzerland). Since 2009, he is professor of human immunology at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology ETH Zurich. Awarded with the EMBO medal and the Cloëtta prize, Lanzavecchia has published more than 300 scientific papers and is the inventor of several patents in the field of human monoclonal antibodies.

Gilles Alberici, Member

Gilles Alberici (born in 1957) is a member of the Board of Directors. He is a pharmacist and earned a Ph.D. in immunology in 1985 from Paris University. He was at Imtix-SangStat (formerly Imtix) as founder of the business for transplantation products and then founded and managed OPi Pharmaceuticals for Rare Diseases where he also served as chairman and CEO. More recently, Gilles has incepted the life science family office Octalfa and its Foundation for cancer patients and disabled people. Octalfa has invested in 14 biotech companies where he serves as director or chairman.

Silvana Minoretti, Member

Silvana Minoretti (born in 1963) is a member of the Board of Directors. She is a chartered financial analyst CFA®, certified accountant and a tax law expert. Furthermore, Silvana Minoretti is a member of the grand council of the Canton of Ticino, Tax commissioner, member of the board of the supervisory authority for trust service providers of Canton Ticino and member of the board of Pentagram Wealth Management SA. Additionally, Silvana Minoretti is president of the board of directors of Smaril SA and member of the board of directors of Pawin SA Asset Management.